10 thoughts on “Changing the Microsoft Account on Sky Wallet

  1. It seems that our activation code contains our Live ID encoded or encrypted in it. In your instructions for the desktop you say “Run the desktop companion and enter the new activation code”. Where do we get a new activation code that reflects the correct Live ID from outlook.com?

    • Hi, once you have changed the Live Id on the phone app, you can get a new code tapping the ‘get desktop companion’ menu and send the request.
      You’ll receive a new code in the live id mailbox.
      Thank

  2. I have two LiveIDs. I’ve bought SkyWallet from first, but now I would like to change it to second, ’cause I closed first one. How could I change SkyWallet’s LiveID registration for free?

    • Hello,
      if you are talking about the Live Id configured on the phone to access the Windows Phone Store, when you change it you have to purchase the apps again: that’s how the store works.
      If you are talking about the Live Id you are using on Sky Wallet to synchronize with SkyDrive: to change it, run the app, go to the skydrive section and tap the sign out button. Sign in again and change the Live Id, then choose a new folder to synchronize to. Synchronize one time and then request the desktop companion again to get a new activation code.
      thanks!

  3. Is Win 8 App going to be available any time soon? I’ve been a loyal customer of Sky Wallet since its first release and I find the lack of the roadmap disappointing. I’m using Windows RT and need to make a choice of whether continue with Sky Wallet or switch off to another vendor for all my wallets on phone, PC, and tablet.

  4. Hi, just got my Surface RT device yesterday and wanted to install Sky Wallet. Unfortunately it seems there is no such version available.
    Are there any plans for Sky Wallet supporting Windows 8 RT?
    Thanks.

Leave a comment